Monday, July 14, 2014

Last Night 12/07/2014

DJ Bob took to the turntables once again last saturday for a another foray through the old and new, including tracks from the crew (Himself, myself and Major Grave) for the last half hour. Enjoy.

Thanks again to all who locked in; we're back next saturday night for more.


Bob - Bore-4

New one from Bob, thanks to Scratcha.

Friday, July 11, 2014

Major Grave - Standard Dub

Standard Radio, every saturday night on Raidió Na Life, 106.4 FM (Dublin City) and worldwide on the web 9 - 10.30 PM (GMT)

Bob, Colz and Major Grave.

DJ Zinc - Trust Me I Was There - Chapter 14 - 1992 (Part 2 )

"..this is the 14th chapter in a series of mixes called 'Trust Me I Was There' these are some of the tunes that were doing the business in 1992..."

- Zinc

Grab the download here

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Fono One - June 2014

First new ones in a while from fono one - he's been re-jigging the studio lately so these are the first few being let out of the bag. I'm looking forward to hearing more this year.


Isaiah Dreads - U See Me

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Last Night 28/06/2014

Here's DJ Bob on the set from last saturday night, purely UKG on the menu for this one, to accompany your summery BBQ or whatever yer having yerself.

Thanks again to all who locked in, download link is below.

Back next saturday night at 9PM as ever.



01 R.I.P. Productions - Deep Inspiration
02 Qualifide - No More
03 Qualifide & Jason H - All I Need
04 Headtop - Madshit
05 Hot City - Sweat
06 187 Lockdown - Gunman
07 Tallisman - Bad Blood
08 Zed Bias & Hyper Hypa feat Bubba Groove - Buttercup
09 C.R.S.T - Bump
10 Gods Gift - Mic Tribute
11 Dj Faz - Right Behind You
12 Qualifide - See The Light
13 Mr Mageeka - Differnt Lekstrix
14 D.E.A Project Fest Tyron Taylor - Devil Woman
15 True Steppers - The Finest
16 Bad Boy Renegade - Deep Inside (Pipe Smokers Remix)
17 E.S. Dubs - Urban Myth
18 Si'ke Dj's - Snap Back (Malin Genie Remix_
19 B-15 Project feat Lady Saw - Freak Break
20 Outlaw Breaks - Nissi
21 Dj South Central - Free Ur Mind
22 Wookie - Battle
23 Bad Boy Renagade - Body & Soul
24 D.E.A.Project - Touch Of The Dj's
25 Mj Cole - Crazy Love

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

DJ Zinc - Trust Me I Was There - Chapter 13 - 1992 (Part 1 )

"....This is the 13th chapter in a series of mixes called 'Trust Me I Was There' - tracks that were big in clubs and on pirate radio where i was - East London mainly - but in '92 this sound was taking over the country.

1992 holds a special place for a lot of people and its pretty clear why when you check the music that was around that year - previously there had been house influences but now the music was almost all made in the UK, all breakbeats baselines and samples, it sounded like a new and totally different music - the kind of thing that your parents say 'what the hell is that, its not proper music'...

Another aspect of the music round this time is that the bpm of the music started speeding up - I'll do these 1992 mixes in rough bpm order so the speed doesn't jump around too much, and as with the other mixes no triple drop acrobatics, just simple mixing.

Thanks for all the messages about this mix series, such a pleasure to share the music :D

- Zinc

Grab the download here

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Monday, June 16, 2014

Last Night 14/06/2014

DJ Bob brought us back a few years last saturday, into the not-too-distant past via a big bag of dubstep and grime records from the vaults of Standard Radio. With a little temporal distance, and the musical mutations of this decade as a reference point, these tunes from the last decade are definitely ageing nicely, like a fine wine. Get your fermentation on below..



01 RSD Featuring Prince Jamo - After All
02 Rusko Featuring Danman - Jah Love
03 Horsepower Productions - Damn It
04 Kromestar - Devil
05 Coki - Triple Six
06 Skream - Blipstream
07 Synkro - Vacant
08 Goldspot Productions - Egypt
09 TGS - On Tha Run (Horsepower Remix)
10 Horsepower Productions - When You Hold Me
11 Rossi B & Luca - Jah No Dead
12 Commodo - Green Piece
13 Silkie - Test
14 Ikonika - Please
15 Mala - Eyes VIP
16 Mala Miracles
17 JUju - Tribute
18 Dizzee Rascal - White
19 Younstar - Formula VIP
20 DJ Dreddy - Cry Me a River
21 Roll Deep - Heat Up
22 Black Ops - Invade
23 Dj Dreddy - Invasion
24 Wiley - Eskiboy
25 MarxMen Dubs - White
26 Dark Tantrums - Storm
27 Silkie Vs Mizz Beats - Purple Love
28 High Plains Drifter featuring Goldspot Productions - Sholay

Previous Shows